facebook icon twitter icon youtube icon

Office of the Registrar

Mission statement of the Office of the Registrar

As custodians for the academic data and the integrity of the academic policies of the college, we are committed to assisting students and the Simpson Community in working within the parameters of the academic policies and requirements while respecting the dignity of all who seek our assistance.

 

IMPORTANT DATES:

Summer Office Hours: Monday – Thursday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. , Friday-8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

  • First day of spring traditional classes: Monday, January 10, 2022.
  • Last day to add/drop a class: Friday, January 14, 2022.
  • MLK Day of Service-No Classes: Monday, January 17, 2022.
  • Mid-term is Friday, February 25, and mid-term grades are due Wednesday, March 2, 2022.
  • Spring Break: March 12-20, 2022.
  • Last day to withdraw from a class: Thursday, March 24, 2022.
  • Registration for fall 2022 courses: March 29, 30, 31, 2022.
  • Graduation Applications for spring 2023, summer 2023 are due: March 31, 2022.
  • Campus Day (No Class): Wednesday, April 6, 2022.
  • Easter Recess: Monday, April 18, 2022.
  • Honors Convocation Ceremony: Wednesday, April 20, 2022.
  • Research & Creativity Symposium (No Class): Thursday, April 21, 2022.
  • Last day of classes: Friday, April 22, 2022.
  • College Reading Day: Monday, April 25, 2022.
  • Finals: Tuesday, April 26-Thursday, April 28, 2022
  • Spring Commencement: Saturday, April 30, 2022.
 

Quick Information

Click Here: FERPA Information
For Faculty Resources
For access to Academic Forms
For access to Transcript Information
For access to the Academic Policies
For access to the Student Life Handbook
IF YOU SEEK TO BE READMITTED, please click here
For Enrollment and Degree Verifications, please call 515-961-1642.

Location 
Hillman Hall, First Floor

Summer Office Hours
Monday – Thursday:
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday:
8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

 

Staff
Jody Ragan, Registrar
Emma Hansen, Graduation Coordinator and VA Certifying Official
Tammi Perry, Director of Transfer Evaluation
 

Simpson College IPEDS Information

Phone: 515-961-1642
Toll Free: 800-362-2454
Fax: 515-961-1310